I’m a Fundamentalist. Do I Get a Parade?

By most any contemporary standard, I’m a ‘fundamentalist’. I’m told that I am therefore ignorant and hateful.

To be specific, I’m told that I hate, let’s see, gays; women; liberals; those on food stamps; people who live in New York or San Francisco; Muslims; races other than White; Christians who are not also ‘fundamentalists’; artists; intellectuals; Buddhists; self-proclaimed free-thinking Unitarians; people who watch How I Met Your Mother instead of Blue Bloods; people who like musicals (see ‘gays’); and most anyone else who isn’t a ‘fundamentalist’ or a member of my family; come to think of it, I hate most members of my family as well.

As you can see, a fundamentalist’s hatred is quite ambitious. I do hate those who lack ambition.

Yes, my dear friends, when you imply that ‘fundamentalists’ are ignorant and hateful, you imply that of me as well.

Really, I’m serious.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

