Patience my dear marketing rep, patience…

Received an email in my spam folder from a dating service for ‘seniors’ aged fifty and older.  Now, that’s just a bit much.  It’s like the letters I receive from the awful AARP.  I realize that anyone can join them, but the letters are always pitched to that wonderful creature, the ‘senior’.  Apparently there are no old people anymore, only ‘seniors’ – it’s as though they never left high school, which, come to think of it, may be the point.  In any case, I have seven years before I hit fifty, thank you very much.  So no, I’m not yet a senior.  I’m – what? – a sophomore?  ‘Wise fool’, that sounds about right, and I plan to remain one for a long time to come.

So there.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

